Black and White

THE CHALLENGE:

Write a one hundred word story that has a beginning, middle and end. (No one will be ostracized for going a few words over the count.) the group is hosted by Rochelle, each week we find an inspiring new photo on her blog: http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com

THE KEY:

Make every word count.

To see all the great 100 word stories of the weekly challenge use this link:
http://www.inlinkz.com/wpview.php?id=325879

This time I felt like writing a poem- what an adventure! It is this the kind of lyric I write in German, line breaking, playing around with words – so I hope imploringly I didn´t use any ridiculous or completely wrong phrases – comments and help with the language are welcome, as always! I hope you enjoy my first attempt in poetry here…

dismantled-keyboard

We were the black and

the white

the perfect sound of

our love

a warm coat in

this cold world

 

now the

pain rises

inside of me like

water in a swelling river

and silence

has nested in every

room

 

I believed in

you and me and

in the wonderful structure of verse

and chorus

and bridge of our life

 

Now our love

has fallen

silent the rooms

don´t  breath your perfume

anymore

I see my heart

lying in the dust

there is no beat no

music

nothing to hear

no

love

 

 

Genre: poem

words: 95

26 Gedanken zu „Black and White

Ich liebe Kommentare! Nur zu!

